Joint Health and Safety Committee

The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Joint Health and Safety Committee meets four times per year to discuss safety issues involving the faculty, staff, students and building.

Committee Members:

NAME EMPLOYEE GROUP PHONE NUMBER AND E-MAIL
Carolyn Cummins (M)
Co-chair
Faculty (416) 946-3466
carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca
Zarko Zlicic (W)
Co-chair
USW 1998 (416) 978-2876
zarko.zlicic@utoronto.ca
Stephane Angers (M) Faculty (Ex officio) (416) 978-4939
stephane.angers@utoronto.ca
David Dubins (M)
Faculty
(416) 946-5303
d.dubins@utoronto.ca
Paul Grootendorst (M) Faculty (416) 946-3994
paul.grootendorst@utoronto.ca
Jeff Henderson (M)
Faculty
Jack Uetrecht (M)
Faculty
Jessy Balendra (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-0660
jessy.balendra@utoronto.ca
Ruth Carew (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-7433
reception4.phm@utoronto.ca
Sam D’Alfonso (W)
USW 1998
(416) 978-3833
sam.dalfonso@utoronto.ca
Nina Marelli (W) USW 1998 (416) 978-5182
nina.marrelli@utoronto.ca
Ricky Tsai (W) USW 1998 (416) 978-6146
r.tsai@utoronto.ca
Donald Wong (W)
USW 1998
(416) 978-6989
kipm.phm@utoronto.ca
Tiffany Cho (W)
Graduate Student representative
Andy Yang (W)
Graduate Student representative
Ayoob Ghalami EHS Senior Biosafety Officer (Ex officio) (416) 978-3981
ayoob.ghalami@utoronto.ca
Geoff Shirtliff-Hinds
EHS Consultant (Ex officio)

Meetings:
March 6, 2018
June 19, 2018

Minutes from the meetings:
December 5, 2017
September 26, 2017
June 27, 2017
March 28, 2017
Minutes from 2006 –- 2016

Accident/Incident Webform
Workplace Accident/Incident Report Form
Student/Contractor/Visitor Incident Report Form

First Aid Box Locations at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Room 427
Room 527
Room 670
740K – south corridor
842K – south corridor
934 – south corridor
1032K – south corridor
1132K – south corridor
1232K – south corridor

Laboratory-Coat Washing Service
The Faculty of Pharmacy has a lab-coat washing service agreement with the Department of Comparative Medicine (DCM) at Medical Sciences Building. In order to use the service please follow these instructions.

Radioisotope Safety & Ordering Procedures at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Radioisotope Safety & Ordering Procedures

Safety Training Requirements at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
Safety Training Requirements

University of Toronto Health and Safety Policy Documents
BIOSAFETY POLICIES AND PROCEDURES Manual
Health and Safety Manual
Health and Safety Policy
Policy with Respect to Workplace Harassment
Policy with Respect to Workplace Violence

Website links
Health and Safety Training Courses for UofT Staff and Students
UofT Environmental Health and Safety website 
UofT Fire Prevention website
– Fire Emergency Procedures for Mobility-Impaired Persons
Faculty of Pharmacy Undergraduate Research Ethics Review Committee