Collaborative Program in Health Services and Policy Research

The Ontario Training Centre in Health Services and Policy Research is a consortium of six Ontario universities that includes: Lakehead University, Laurentian University, McMaster University, University of Ottawa, University of Toronto and York University. The establishment of the centre is a response to the need for increased numbers of health services researchers to address critical issues in effective and efficient health care delivery (which has been identified as a top priority by national research funding agencies). Its overall goal is to increase health research capacity in Ontario through an innovative training program that builds on existing strengths in university and decision making environments.


For more information contact:

Rhonda Cockerill

Tel: 416-978-7721

Fax: 416-978-7350