Important Dates

FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD YEARS

Fall Session, 2019
Monday, September 2 Labour Day; University closed
Wednesday, September 4 Orientation for First Year students
Thursday, September 5 Classes commence
Wednesday, September 18 Last day to add courses with F section codes
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving; University closed
Wednesday, October 30 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with F section codes
Wednesday, December 4 Classes end
December 6 to 20 Examination period

 

Winter Session, 2020
Monday, January 6 Classes commence
Friday, January 17 Last day to add courses with S section codes
Friday, February 14 Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
Monday, February 17 Family Day; University closed
February 18 to 21 Reading Week
Friday, March 6 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with S section codes
Thursday, April 9 Classes end
Friday, April 10 Good Friday; University closed
April 13 to 30 Examination Period

 

FOURTH YEAR

Summer Session, 2019
Monday, May 6 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, August 16 APPE Rotations End

 

Fall Session, 2019
Monday, August 19 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, January 17 APPE Rotations End

 

Winter Session, 2020
Monday, January 20 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, May 1 APPE Rotations End