Important Dates

FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD YEARS

Fall Session, 2018
Monday, September 3 Labour Day; University closed
Wednesday, September 5 Orientation for First Year students
Thursday, September 6 Classes commence
Wednesday, September 19 Last day to add courses with F section codes
Monday, October 8 Thanksgiving; University closed
Wednesday, October 31 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with F section codes
Wednesday, December 5 Classes end
December 7 to 21 Examination period

 

Winter Session, 2019
Monday, January 7 Classes commence
Friday, January 18 Last day to add courses with S section codes
Friday, February 15 Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
Monday, February 18 Family Day; University closed
February 19 to 22 Reading Week
Friday, March 8 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with S section codes
Tuesday, April 12 Classes end
April 15 to 30 Examination period
Friday, April 19 Good Friday; University closed

 

FOURTH YEAR

Summer Session, 2018
Monday, May 7 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, August 17 APPE Rotations End

 

Fall Session, 2018
Monday, August 20 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, January 18 APPE Rotations End

 

Winter Session, 2019
Monday, January 21 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, May 3 APPE Rotations End