The Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy Joint Health and Safety Committee meets four times per year to discuss safety issues involving the faculty, staff, students and building.

Committee Members:

NAME EMPLOYEE GROUP PHONE NUMBER AND E-MAIL
Carolyn Cummins (M)
Co-chair
Faculty (416) 946-3466
carolyn.cummins@utoronto.ca
Zarko Zlicic (W)
Co-chair
USW 1998 (416) 978-2876
zarko.zlicic@utoronto.ca
Stephane Angers (M) Faculty (Ex officio) (416) 978-4939
stephane.angers@utoronto.ca

David Dubins (M)

Faculty

(416) 946-5303
d.dubins@utoronto.ca

Paul Grootendorst (M) Faculty (416) 946-3994
paul.grootendorst@utoronto.ca

Jeff Henderson (M)

Faculty

(416) 946-3090
jeff.henderson@utoronto.ca

Jack Uetrecht (M)

Faculty

(416) 978-8939
jack.uetrecht@utoronto.ca

Ruth Carew (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-7433
reception4.phm@utoronto.ca

Sam D’Alfonso (W)

USW 1998

(416) 978-3833
sam.dalfonso@utoronto.ca

Nina Marrelli (W) USW 1998 (416) 978-5182
nina.marrelli@utoronto.ca
Tammy Taylor Deane (W) USW 1998 (416) 946-0660
t.taylor@utoronto.ca

Donald Wong (W)

USW 1998

(416) 978-6989
kipm.phm@utoronto.ca

Hanie Yousefi (W)
Graduate Student representative

 

hanie.yousefi@mail.utoronto.ca

Andy Yang (W)
Graduate Student representative

 

aandy.yang@mail.utoronto.ca

Ayoob Ghalami EHS Senior Biosafety Officer (Ex officio) (416) 978-3981
ayoob.ghalami@utoronto.ca

Geoff Shirtliff-Hinds

EHS Consultant (Ex officio)

(416) 978-4335
geoff.shirtliff.hinds@utoronto.ca

Meetings

Minutes from the meetings:
June 9, 2020
March 10, 2020
December 3, 2019
September 10, 2019
June 11, 2019
March 5, 2019
September 18, 2018

COVID-19 Resources

Health and Safety Corner

Health and safety information and announcements for Pharmacy labs.

Accident/Incident Webform

Workplace Accident/Incident Report Form
Student/Contractor/Visitor Incident Report Form

First Aid Box Locations at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Room 427
Room 527
Room 670
740K – south corridor
842K – south corridor
934 – south corridor
1032K – south corridor
1132K – south corridor
1232K – south corridor

Laboratory-Coat Washing Service

The Faculty of Pharmacy has a lab-coat washing service agreement with the Department of Comparative Medicine (DCM) at Medical Sciences Building. In order to use the service please follow these instructions.

Eyewash Station Flushing Schedule

Eyewash Station Calendar

Radioisotope Safety & Ordering Procedures at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Radioisotope Safety & Ordering Procedures

Safety Training Requirements at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Safety Training Requirements

Standard Operating Procedures

University of Toronto Health and Safety Policy Documents

BIOSAFETY POLICIES AND PROCEDURES Manual
Health and Safety Manual
Health and Safety Policy
Policy with Respect to Workplace Harassment
Policy with Respect to Workplace Violence

Website links

Health and Safety Training Courses for UofT Staff and Students
UofT Environmental Health and Safety website 
UofT Fire Prevention website
– Fire Emergency Procedures for Mobility-Impaired Persons
Faculty of Pharmacy Undergraduate Research Ethics Review Committee