Important Dates for PharmD Students

The following tables outline important dates for PharmD students in Year 1, Year 2 and Year 3:

FALL SESSION 2020  
Monday, September 7 Labour Day; University closed
TBD Orientation for First Year students
Thursday, September 10 Classes commence
Wednesday, September 23 Last day to add courses with F section codes
Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving; University closed
Wednesday, November 4 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with F section codes
Wednesday, December 9 Classes end
December 11 to 22 Examination period

 

WINTER SESSION 2021  
Monday, January 4 Classes commence
Friday, January 15 Last day to add courses with S section codes
Friday, February 12 Last day to withdraw without academic penalty
Monday, February 15 Family Day; University closed
February 16 to 19 Reading Week
Friday, March 5 Last day to cancel (drop) courses with S section codes
Friday, April 2 Good Friday; University closed
Friday, April 9 Classes end
April 12 to 30 Examination Period

 

The following tables outline important dates for PharmD students in Year 4:

SUMMER SESSION 2020  
Monday, May 4 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, August 14 APPE Rotations End

 

FALL SESSION 2020  
Monday, August 17 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, January 15 APPE Rotations End

 

WINTER SESSION 2021  
Monday, January 18 APPE Rotations Begin
Friday, April 30 APPE Rotations End