Your pharmacy phamily!

The Undergraduate Pharmacy Society (UPS) is an organization run by the students, for the students. As a pharmacy student, you are automatically a member of this society. UPS links all four PharmD classes together, as well as the faculty and staff. Our mission is to promote social, athletic, and professional activities to the students in the PharmD program for the purpose of enhancing the educational experience at this faculty.

Every year the UPS organizes an orientation week for new students, a talent night called "Pharmacy Phollies" and many other activities you can participate in to get the most out of your four years as a pharmacy student at the Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy. The UPS Council is made up of 30 PharmD students including two reps from each class. With over 40 clubs and intramural sports teams, you're sure to find an activity or club that suits your interests.  

Learn more about the UPS


UPS Class Council 2020 - 2021

Position Name Email
Past President Jacob Poirier pastpres@uoftpharmacy.com
President Fabian Cretu ups@uoftpharmacy.com
Vice President Samantha Cesario ups@uoftpharmacy.com
Executive Secretary Sadaf Fatima secretary@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior Finance Director Patrick Cheung finance@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior Finance Director Wei Wei finance@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior External Affairs Director John Huynh external@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior External Affairs Director Arnold Ruste external@uoftpharmacy.com
Events Co-Directors Austin Cho & Aaron Tran events@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior Athletics Director Jonathon Ko athletics@uoftpharmacy.com
Junior Athletics Director Cindy Tran athletics@uoftpharmacy.com
Monograph Co-Editors Amar Deonandan & David Czosniak monograph@uoftpharmacy.com
Pharmakon Co-Editors Cameron Ho & Grace Lo pharmakon@uoftpharmacy.com
Marketing Co-Directors Jailyn Yen & Eileen Liang marketing@uoftpharmacy.com
Webmaster Fiona Lui webmaster@uoftpharmacy.com
Speaker Annie Yao speaker@uoftpharmacy.com
Senior CAPSI Representative Kristina Miclat torontosr@capsi.ca
Junior CAPSI Representative Michelle Chaung torontojr@capsi.ca
University of Toronto Students' Union Representative Shaon Parial utsurep@uoftpharmacy.com
OPA Chair & VIce Chair Sera Lee & Simran Sharma opa@uoftpharmacy.com
2T1 President Gigi Lai 2t1@uoftpharmacy.com
2T1 Vice President Megan Hatch 2t1@uoftpharmacy.com
2T2 President Rolan Vaisman 2t2@uoftpharmacy.com
2T2 Vice President Christina Truong 2t2@uoftpharmacy.com
2T3 President Christine Tan 2t3@uoftpharmacy.com
2T3 Vice President Chelsea Alder 2t3@uoftpharmacy.com
2T4 President TBA 2t4@uoftpharmacy.com
2T4 Vice President TBA 2t4@uoftpharmacy.com
Faculty Advisor Lachmi Singh lachmi.singh@utoronto.ca
Faculty Advisor Kenny Tan kennys.tan@utoronto.ca